Skip to main content
Tulane Home


All classes are suspended for the week of March 16. Starting the week of March 23, all classes will resume entirely online. Tulane School of Architecture (TuSA) remains open with most faculty and staff working remotely. Students can be granted access to work in the building only with prior approval from the school. At this time, we are not hosting admissions tours.

Please continue to check your Tulane email, Canvas, the TuSA COVID-19 FAQ, and the Tulane Emergency Management page for updates.

Tulane is working with students who have difficult personal circumstances that would make leaving campus a challenge or will face complications in online learning once they return home. In response, we have set up the Tulane Student Emergency Aid and Assistance Fund to address current student needs.


Best of Architecture New Orleans 2019 features alumni, board member, former faculty

March 11, 2019

Several alumni and friends of the Tulane School of Architecture are prominently featured in the 2019 listing "Best of Architecture" by New Orleans Magazine.

As John Klingman, the author of the piece and Professor Emeritus of Architecture at Tulane, writes: "This year’s outstanding projects are quite diverse; they are all different in terms of use, building type and neighborhood. Perhaps this is indicative of the strength and vision at work in New Orleans architecture today. What all of the featured projects have in common is the evidence of great design energy combined with demonstrated professional competence in the service of the people and institutions of our city."

The affiliated architects and designers include:

  • Trapolin-Peer Architects: Peter Trapolin (A'77); Ashley King (A'98); Shea Trahan (A'13)
  • Lee Ledbetter & Associates: Lee Ledbetter (former adjunct faculty)
  • Manning Architects: Dominic Willard (A'03); Michelle Carroll-Barr (A'14)
  • studioWTA: Wayne Troyer (A'83); Natan Diacon-Furtado (A'14); Daniel Kautz (A'09); Ross Karsen (A'06)
  • Gould Evans Architects: Robert Riccardi (A'91 and Board of Advisors); Curtis Laub (A'06); Jenny Renn Key (A'15); Brian Webber (A'15); Elaine Damico (A'18)

To read the full story a see pictures of the projects, click here.