Alumini Council Meeting Random Photo


Alumni Council

Formed in 2019, the Tulane School of Architecture Alumni Council is a global group of committed alumni.

Together the TuSA Alumni Council members initiate events that strengthen local networks of current alumni, provide mentorship and support to further the careers of students and graduates, and leverage their collective influence to ensure a diverse and inclusive future for the school. The council also has the following three standing subcommittees: Communications, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion, and Student Engagement. The council is currently chaired by Adrianne Steichen (A '01) and James Rolf (MPS ‘16). The council leadership and membership is listed below.  

Help the TuSA Alumni Council with planning upcoming alumni related projects and events by updating your contact information now!

Chair Bios

Adrianne Steichen  (A '01) AIA, LEED AP BD+C & HOMES, is Principal of PYATOK architecture + urban design in Oakland, CA. PYATOK works to foster the development of vibrant, sustainable, inclusive communities through sensitive architecture and urban design, education, service and technical innovation. As a Principal, Adrianne brings more than 15 years of experience in student and residential developments. She is a highly skilled technical architect and project manager, who has led several large urban housing projects overseeing design work, construction documentation, permitting, and construction administration, while also leading the office in the advancement of BIM techniques and implementation. A licensed architect in California and Oregon, a LEED accredited professional in BD+C and Homes, Adrianne holds a Master in Architecture with a minor in Film Studies from Tulane University.

James Rolf (MPS '16) is the Director of Planning and Preservation for the Recovery School District and the principal of Rolf Preservation Works, LLC. Between these two roles, he has over 15 years of experience in rehabilitating historic structures. During his time as the Director of Planning and Preservation with the Louisiana Recovery School District, James oversaw the renovation of 24 school buildings, leveraging over $85M in historic and new markets tax credits. James brings his extensive experience in complex financial structuring as well as knowledge of historic building materials to every project. He completed his Masters in Preservation Studies at Tulane University in 2016, where he was instrumental in the preservation of the Carrollton Courthouse.

James is a fifth-generation Gretna resident and is passionate about preserving the community in which he lives. He is Vice President of the Gretna Historical Society and a member of the Finance Committee. James continues to preserve Gretna’s built environment through his restoration efforts of both residential structures and churches. Rolf Preservation Works is currently working on a number of tax credit projects on the Westbank and recently finalized the McDonoghville National Register District nomination.


Stacey Lucas A *00
Collins Cooper Carusi Architects, Inc.

Kyle McCluskey A '09

Amber Stewart A *09 Jacobs


Lucas Elser MSRED *18
Project Management Advisors, Inc.


Leland “Lee” B. Berman A *12
The Berman Company

Sam Naylor A '16 Utile

Arielle Scher A *18 HGA


Emma Jasinski A *14 Design Trust Chicago

Sean McGuire A *12 Gensler

Joshua Mings A'12 Aggregate Studios

Me'osha Solsberry  A*18, MSRED *18
Fitzgerald Associates Architects


Sarah Cumming A ‘14
Overland Partners

Devin Weaver A *11
Perkins + Will


Frank Xiong A'14 Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc.


Katherine Allen A '15
Henning Larsen, Denmark

Kansas City

Michelle Barrett A '19 Multistudio

William Trakas A*12

Los Angeles

Jake Lazere A *14
Frederick Fisher and Partners Architects

Jeffrey Zolan A '16
DLR Group


Alexandra Mangimelli A '09
Strang Design

New Orleans

Chris Daemmrich A ‘17
Tulane University

Celeste Favrot MSRED *18
First Lake Properties

Austin Hogans A*20 Trapolin Peer

Nick Kallman A '20 Mirambell Realty

Meghan Murphy MPS *16 City of New Orleans, LA

Catherine “Katie” Nguyen A *16

Lane Rapier A *18
Farouki Farouki

Brook Tesler MPS '14 VCC Foundation

New York

Braham Berg A '18, MSRED *18

Keristen Edwards A '20, MSRED *20 Ennead Architects

Ashley Gaudlip MPS *17 FEMA

Wells Megalli A *17
Selldorf Architects

Ian Rosenfield A '15

Anthony Vanky A *07
Columbia University


Jordan Matthews White A*13 Walt Disney Imagineering


Chris Cody MPS *14
Arizona State Historic Preservation Office

Nicole Mehaffey A '16

San Antonio

Corey Squires A *12
Postive Energy

Salt Lake City

Kelly Holland A '09
Arch Nexus


Nick Vann A '09, MPS *09
Washington State, Department of Archaeology & Historic Preservation

St. Louis

Kekeli Dawes A *18
Lamar Johnson Collaborative

Washington, DC

J. Marshall Brown MPS *16 Loudoun County Department of Planning and Zoning

Brinda Sen Gupta A '11, MSRED *12
World Wide Technology

Interested in learning more about the Alumni Council? Reach out to Kristen Jones, Director of Student Affairs at